How to Achieve PCI Compliance in AWS

Matt Keil


Achieving PCI compliance in Amazon Web Services (AWS) involves determining where AWS compliance efforts intersect with your own compliance efforts. Who is responsible for documentation? And do the same concepts of network segmentation and separation apply within AWS, and if so how? These and many other questions arise when you combine PCI compliance with AWS.

To hear the answers to these and many other questions regarding PCI compliance on AWS with the VM-Series virtualized next generation firewall , please join Palo Alto Networks and Warren Rogers for a webinar on Tuesday May 3 at 10 a.m. PDT.

This is an interesting customer case study. First off, Warren Rogers chose to pursue PCI compliance not because it was a requirement, but because they wanted to improve their security posture and enhance their customer value proposition. Second, if you remove the notion of cloud and virtualization, all of the same questions, considerations and processes Warren Rogers addressed are applicable to PCI compliance on a physical network.

About Warren Rogers: Warren Rogers is a 37-year-old, privately held company that provides the leading fuel system monitoring solution in the industry. Its entire IT infrastructure is housed in AWS, and the Warren Rogers All-Point Monitoring System provides the most accurate and complete information of the fueling operation including every tank and every line. Their customers include companies like QuikTrip, Wilco/Hess, CircleK and many more.

A Customer Case Study: Achieving PCI Compliance in AWS
When: Tuesday, May 3, 2016
Time: 10am PDT, 12pm CDT, 1pm EDT
Speakers: Matthew R. McLimans, Computer Engineer at Warren Rogers
Register Now.

 

Got something to say?

Get updates: Unit 42

Sign up to receive the latest news, cyber threat intelligence and research from Unit42


SUBSCRIBE TO RSS