Channel Scoop – March 31, 2017

Lang Tibbils


Sit back and relax while we bring you this week’s channel scoop.

  • Q3 NextWave Huddle Recap: If you missed the webinar this blog post is the perfect summary and dives into Ron Myers’ 3 Keys for Q3: Embrace Change; Seek New Opportunities and Think Beyond the Point.
  • Q3 NextWave Traps Specialized Partner Webinar: The replay and presentation can be found on the Partner Portal.
  • First Traps Specialized Compliance Check, August 2017: Please do not wait to act. You have 5-months to complete the Traps Specialization requirements, including our new PSE: Endpoint-Professional Exam and our recently updated ASE: Endpoint Associate training (capturing Traps v3.4). Partners who fail to meet the Traps Specialized requirements by August will lose their Traps Specialization status.
  • Sales Insight Webinar: Positioning the Public Cloud Opportunity: In this session, you will learn how and why to position Palo Alto Networks relative to the Public Cloud. Register today for one of two sessions:
    • April 25 at 8:00 AM PST / 3:00PM BST / 4:00 PM CEST / 6:00 PM PST
    • April 26 at 9:00 AM SGT / 10:00 AM JST
  • Protect Yourself from Antivirus Video: this is the last blog post in March so wanted to end on a humorous yet informative note on the dangers of using legacy antivirus endpoint technology. Enjoy!

*To access content on the Partner Portal you must be a Palo Alto Networks NextWave channel partner and have a valid user name and password. Email NextWave@paloaltonetworks.com to request Partner Portal access.

ignite17-social-cover-img-facebook-820x340

Ignite ’17 Security Conference: Vancouver, BC June 12–15, 2017

Ignite ’17 Security Conference is a live, four-day conference designed for today’s security professionals. Hear from innovators and experts, gain real-world skills through hands-on sessions and interactive workshops, and find out how breach prevention is changing the security industry. Visit the Ignite website for more information on tracks, workshops and marquee sessions.

Got something to say?

Get updates: Unit 42

Sign up to receive the latest news, cyber threat intelligence and research from Unit42


SUBSCRIBE TO RSS